Planning Ahead

April 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

So I know Cinco de Mayo is still a few weeks away but I wanted to start early this year and plan out a menu for the festive day. I usually throw together some sort of traditional meal, tacos or fajitas and margaritas. As I was looking through some recipes it hit me, the best part of any Mexican meal is always the chips and salsa. With that in mind, I set out to find the perfect homemade “restaurant” style salsa recipe. I came across this recipe and tested it out on my family this weekend. Not only is it really simple, but the salsa turned out to be amazing and my mother-in-law said she likes it better than the local Mexican restaurant in town. Now that’s saying a lot since they go there every week for Taco Tuesday. Anything simple and tasty is definitely worth trying, I know your family and friends will enjoy this as much as mine does.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Planning Ahead

  • Serina way to go, I can’t wait to try out this delicious looking salsa. You know how I love salsa and this one look so easy to prepare. Just wish you were here to enjoy it with.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Planning Ahead at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta