Fall Favorites

September 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

This past Labor Day Weekend was spend hanging with friends and over indulging to the max! Nothing is better than living life to its fullest and taking advantage of every last bit of sunshine but there is also a sweet nostalgia that comes with the end of summer. As the days grow shorter and that crisp fall air arrives I get excited for the things to come.

One of my favorite and most simple pleasures for fall is getting to use my dark nail polishes again. I love me a pop of pink or orange as much as the next girl but I feel more like my true self once my little finger tips embrace a darker hue. I adore dark polishes so much so that I had a manicure done with OPI’s Lincoln Park After Dark right before I gave birth to my son and I must say it really glammed up that fashionable hospital gown.

While out shopping with a friend this past weekend, I came across OPI’s My Private Jet. Once I got home, I immediately gave my fingers a polish change and I can safely say that this will be my “go to” color for the next month or so. This color has a dark base with a soft sparkle throughout, making it a perfect transition color from summer to fall.

*photo from: polish insomniac

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fall Favorites at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

