Mocha Hot Fudge

October 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

Sweets, Sweets, Sweets! It’s the only thing I’ve had on my mind lately. I think it has something to do with trying to get back in shape after having Cash. As someone who works out to eat whatever I want (in moderation that is) I am finding it really hard to restrict myself. As I was watching the Food Network the other day I decided if I’m going to give in to my cravings I would prefer to have it be something homemade and not processed (I’m trying really hard to stay away from all that Halloween candy out there). I found this recipe for Mocha Hot Fudge over on Not Rachael Ray. I cannot wait to pour this sauce over ice cream, a baked apple or put a spoonful in a cup of coffee. There’s nothing wrong with a little indulging if it’s homemade, right?

Mocha Hot Fudge
makes 2 cups

1 cup granulated sugar
1/3 cup cocoa
2 Tbsp all-purpose flour
4 Tbsp espresso powder
1 cup fat-free milk
2 Tbsp unsalted butter
1 tsp vanilla extract

1. In a small saucepan, combine sugar, cocoa and flour, and espresso powder with a whisk.
2. Add milk, butter, and vanilla.
3. Bring to a boil over medium high heat, stirring continuously, and boil 2-3 minutes or until thickened.
4. This thickens a bit more as it cools, but you can store it in the fridge and warm up how much you want, when you want it.

*I substituted rice flour for all-purpose flour to make this recipe gluten free.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mocha Hot Fudge at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

