Fingers for Fall Part II

September 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

After posting the latest Fall nail trends last week, I decided to give you all a simple tutorial on an updated manicure using the reverse half moon and diagonal color blocking techniques. All you need are two complimentary nail colors, tape, binder reinforcements and base/top coat. I painted three of my fingers on each hand in “Mezmerised” by Essie and my ring and pinky fingers in “Gold Coin” by Revlon.

Once polish is completely dry (I waited a good twenty minutes), I placed a strip of tape on my ring fingers diagonally and a binder reinforcer at the base of my pinky fingernail. Paint the upper half of your nail with the darker color you are using and make this top layer of polish thick so you only have to do one coat. When polish has dried, slowly remove tape and binder reinforcer and give nails a clear top coat. Simple, easy and totally chic! This gives your nails a quick Fall Fashion update in no time at all.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fingers for Fall Part II at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

