Lemon and Pasta

September 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

A few weeks back I made a trip to Seattle’s Pike Place Market. Late summer fruits and vegetables were plentiful but what really caught my eye was a local stand that was selling gourmet pasta. While my husband was busy drooling over Peaches the size of softballs and giant crab legs, I was contimplating which noodles to purchase for a perfect, light side dish. The variety of Gluten Free pasta was abundant and I ended up leaving the market with half a pound of Garlic Chive Rooster pasta and Della Terra Trumpet Trio pasta (I haven’t used the Trumpet pasta, so stay tuned for when I do). Since the pasta was already infused with such a magnificent flavor I decided to use a simple recipe calling for lemon (recipe here). The pasta ended up being the perfect light pairing with a grilled steak.


Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lemon and Pasta at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

