Nursery Part III

September 14, 2011 § 1 Comment

Tissue Paper Pom Poms

So the nursery is coming together quite nicely and the main accessory we need to fill it up is a BABY! Since my style is more simple and understated, I’m trying to keep the nursery from looking cluttered and busy. I wasn’t able to find a mobile that fit the nursery colors so I decided to make tissue paper pom poms.  I used this tutorial and they turned out fantastic (a little time consuming because I am a perfectionist, but totally worth it). I couldn’t be more pleased with the final look of the nursery. It has bright colors to stimulate the baby while still feeling calm and clean.

I created this artwork to hang above the dresser/changing table. I picked up white frames from Ikea (similar ones here) and painted them orange (Disney color by Behr paint in Bouncy Bouncy). I then went to a local craft store and was able to cut out alphabet letters and put them on scrapbook paper inside the frames. I think they turned out fantastic.

We recently purchased this dresser from Ikea. I love the simplicity of it. The drawers slide out quietly and are really deep (and it passed the durability test that my husband put it through). We are planning on using it as a changing table as well occupying the drawer space.

Baskets my mom found to hold odds and ends. They will probably hold diapers and wipes once baby arrives.

We are having our couples Babyshower this weekend and I couldn’t be more excited. I have a Gluten-Free cake on order and my girlfriends are being so cute by trying to keep everything a secret. My next project is finding a way to say thank you to them. Babyshower pics will be posted next week, so stay tuned.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Nursery Part III

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nursery Part III at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

