Warm Nights, Cool Eats

August 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

This past weekend  we were blessed with warm summer weather, finally. The sun was out and the last thing I felt like doing was cooking in my warm house. Instead, I decided to have my husband fire up the grill. To go along with our main course I made Creamy Gazpacho (recipe here) with Focaccia bread as an appetizer. As you all know, I am gluten free so instead of using traditional focaccia bread, I used a herbed pizza crust from a local bakery in Yakima, WA and grilled it for a few seconds on each side to warm it through. I stopped in at a local fruit stand to purchase all the ingredients. Everything was so amazingly fresh and the cold soup totaly hit the spot. It was incredibly easy to make and I think I will try it again at the next dinner party I have. This would be so darling served in little shot glasses with a dash of hot sauce.

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Warm Nights, Cool Eats at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

