Rockin’ the Bump

August 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

Image source: tips-ricky.blogspot.com

Being pregnant has opened my eyes to a whole new world of fashion. Unfortunately, that world does not give me access to Victoria Beckham’s closet. Not only does my back hurt doing basic things like putting pants on one leg at a time, it also makes finding pants that actually fit quite difficult. I’ve been very blessed to have an extraordinarily healthy pregnancy and not gain weight too quickly. This has been both good and bad. It has taken almost seven months for me to fit into maternity clothes (which makes me feel great) but on the flip side, my regular clothes are definitely not as flattering as they once were.

I wanted to share some clothing tips and purchases that I have really loved throughout my pregnancy and personally couldn’t live without. Here are a few investments I would recommend to anyone who is pregnant or planning on getting pregnant. 1. Leggings are a pregnant gals best friend. Make sure to invest in a good thick pair, they will last much longer. 2. Purchase a few body hugging tanks and tees. Even though your belly is growing and you may feel as big as a house, a good quality tank/tee will hold up, look sharp and go with everything. 3. Sundresses will become your best friend if you are pregnant in the summer. I have been able to find cute sun dresses both long and short at places like H&M, Forever 21, Target, Macy’s and Nordstrom that have been affordable and make me feel very stylist. 4. Lastly, I recommend investing in one good pair of Jeans. I recently purchased a paid or Paige jeans that are a slim boot cut, dark wash with no extra detailing. They cost a little bit more but go with absolutely everything and make me feel good about myself when my friends want to get together and head out on the town. A Pea in the Pod has been my go-to for maternity fashion thus far. If all else fails when getting dressed you can always turn to stylish accessories. You can rock your bump with a great pair of heels, sunnies and handbag. We may not all be as lucky as Victoria to have our own design label and unlimited funds but with the help of friends and sharing tips we can all look just a hot as her throughout pregnancy.

Image source: fashionfame.com

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rockin’ the Bump at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

