Nursery Part II

August 2, 2011 § 1 Comment

A few weeks ago I posted the beginning of our Nursery transformation (seen here). We started with a blank canvas and I am happy to say that things are coming along nicely. I am extremely happy with my choice of wall color and the finished result of the crib has put me over-the-edge with excitement and anticipation for Baby Baron’s arrival. We were lucky enough to score a used crib on craigslist (it came with a mattress and no recall, score) which saved us a bundle and gave me total creative control. I choose to compliment the black and white walls by painting the crib a bold teal color. We used the color Sprinkler by Valpar at Lowe’s. Not only did the crib turn out fantastic but the chair I ordered from a local boutique made its arrival this past weekend as well, perfect timing. Next up, finding linens for the crib, refinishing a side table I found and finding artwork for the walls. I’ll keep ya’ll posted.

My husband started by sanding and priming the crib for a clean slate.

It took a couple weeks to paint the crib. Primer, three coats of paint, sealer and lot's of patients gave us perfect results. Then came the tough part of remembering how it all fit back together.

Martini was great at supervising.

I was a huge help, ok not really. But I did make sure to have treats for those that put in all the hard work.

Finished crib and new chair! I can't wait to put them both to good use.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Nursery Part II

  • Teresa says:

    I love the nursery. It turned out beautiful. Baby Baron is one lucky little guy to have such a fun and cheerful room. Love the monkeys!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nursery Part II at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

