Things that make me Smile

July 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

Very Berry Brie Appetizer served with crackers.

This summer hasn’t gotten off to a very bright or warm start here in the NW and I was beginning to find it hard to keep my spirits up. Each weekend has been passing by without many hours of sunshine and the lack of sun and time I’ve spent indoors has taken a toll on me. Also, my poor body has been working overtime to stay healthy and fight off a cold that is working very hard to stick around. Since this summer hasn’t been all that I’d hoped for, I thought it best that I take a few minutes to appreciate all the things in my life that are currently making me smile on a daily basis. 1. Baby Baron is growing like a little weed along with my belly 🙂 and I thank God everyday for this little miracle I am creating. 2. I appreciate every moment I get to spend with my husband and I know our life is about to change forever (in a good way of course). Some of the more simple nights in are becoming very important and memorable to me.  3. Doing small craft projects and using my creativity always brightens my mood. 4. Scoring good deals at Nordstrom immediately puts a smile on my face! 5. Doing anything to prepare for our little boy reminds me just how precious life really is. These are just a few things that make me smile; what puts a smile on your face?

"Missoni" inspired bird house I recently painted.

Attended the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale and made a few purchases.

Finding irresistibly adorable baby clothes to purchase.

Side table I found on sale for Baby Baron's room that I plan on painting a fun color. I'm leaning towards Orange, but I'll keep ya posted.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things that make me Smile at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

