Unusual Treasures

June 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

I absolutely love it when I come across fun home projects that costs little to nothing. This is exactly what happened when I was at my in-laws a while back and noticed a pair of deer antlers hiding in their garage. With a little imagination, paint and glue I was able to create a darling knick-knack for my bedroom. I love that my home is made up of these kinds of things. It has taken me quite a few years to bring everything together but I think my creativeness makes our place very unique and inviting.

All I needed to make this darling necklace holder was paint, primer, a backing to mount the antlers on (I found this pre-cut piece of pine at a local craft store) and glue. I had my husband sand the antlers slightly and then I primed and spray painted them. I did make sure to let the glue dry for a good 24 hours since I wanted a strong hold and I was done. I couldn’t be happier with how this turned out.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Unusual Treasures at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

