Nursery Part 1

June 14, 2011 § Leave a comment

The beginning of our search for the perfect Nursery colors.

With the exciting news that we are having a baby Boy and summer slowly creeping into season (and I do mean slowly) I thought it was necessary that we get a move on painting the nursery before it gets too warm out. My husband and I made a trip to Home Depot some time ago and picked out color swatches that caught our eye. I wanted something simple, yet interesting and fresh that could possibly grow with our little one as time passes. Drum roll please…I decided to go black and white. These two colors are nothing new to the imagination but I feel they are a good base to coordinate with pretty much anything I decide. I used Behr paint in “Frost” and “Black Suede” and I must admit that I am ecstatic about the results. This is just the beginning to a very beautiful result.

The transformation begins.

We painted the room white and then taped where we wanted the strips.

Best tip ever: Seal the edge of the tape off with clear silicone so your lines don't bleed.

Finished product and I couldn't be happier!

Possible colors for accessories.

Next on our long list of things to do before Baby Baron arrives is to refinish a crib. Stay posted and wish us luck.

 

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nursery Part 1 at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

