And Baby Makes 4!

June 6, 2011 § 2 Comments

My husband and I have enjoyed five adventuresome years together and we finally decided it was time to add more fun to the party we are having. We have made many great memories together and are truly excited to bring a little one into the world. We recently found out what we will be having and thought it would be fun to invite some of our closest friends over to share our news.

We asked our friends to guess what the sex of the baby is.

Found a fun drink for the mommy-to-be to enjoy.

I made a cake to reveal to sex. Little Miles made us all sing “Happy Birthday”                         before we dug in. He’s too cute!

It's a BOY!

We are so excited to meet Baby Baron in October! With much to do and research I think we will be able to keep ourselves very busy this summer. I can’t wait to pick the brains of all my mommy friends and get advice and suggestions from those with experience. This overwhelming feeling of love I already have for my little baby boy is the most amazing thing I have ever experienced. To see his little body developing is such a miracle and I will do my best to help him grow big (well not too BIG, he’s gotta get into the world still) and strong.  Here’s to watching the belly grow.

My husband thought this was a necessary purchase for our little guy; he is going to make a great daddy.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to And Baby Makes 4!

  • I am so surprised and excited for you guys!!! 🙂 I am so happy that you posted about this and I still love your blog!! 🙂 I would love to catch up soon! Congrats!!!
    Love Sarah

  • Kathy Peterson says:

    Sweetie, I know you will make the best mommy ever! We are so excited to be grandma and grandpa. I tell everyone I see or will listen to me brag about you and Dan having your first baby. Boys sure do run in the family, so this little guy will fit right in. What a beautiful pregnant mommy you are. May the next few months fly by with ease and before you know it, you will be welcoming your little son in the world. What a blessing to your family, Love Mom

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And Baby Makes 4! at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

