Chocolate Kiwi Pops

May 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

My husband makes life real easy for me when it comes to cooking. He will try anything once and is always finding me great recipes to test out. Unfortunately, our palettes part ways in one area, MELON. As a girl who was given huge slices of watermelon in her high chair and served cantaloupe with ice cream growing up, this is a huge disappointment for me. I hate buying melon and letting it go to waste since I’m the only one in the house who will eat it. And I’ll be honest, yes, I have made the purchase and eaten an entire melon alone, then inevitably suffered the consequences of a tummy ache.

Dan came to me the other day and showed me these Chocolate covered Kiwi pops (he saw on theChive.com) and has been begging me to make them ever since. Being a huge kiwi fan, I was game and we made a trip to the farmers market this past Saturday to pick up some kiwi and fresh flowers (because I could not resist, they were so beautiful) and headed home to get started. These were so simple and delicious I had to share them with you all.

Chocolate Covered Kiwi Pops

You will need Kiwi fruit, popsicle sticks and chocolate chips. Peel kiwi and cut into 1/2 inch slices. Dip one end of a popsicle stick into melted chocolate and skewer kiwi. Once all kiwi circles have been skewered, place them in the freezer for 10 minutes to let the chocolate set. Melt remaining chocolate and dip kiwi; place back in freezer for anther 10 minutes and enjoy.

*It is essential to dip popsicle stick in chocolate before skewering fruit, this will insure that the fruit will stay on the stick.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chocolate Kiwi Pops at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

