Happy May Day!

May 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

Image source: honestlywtf.com

I can’t believe it is already May 1st! I usually like to do something sweet for my friends and family on May Day like drop off little sweet treats or potted plants. This year I decided to do something a little different and make my friends a little piece of flair that they can take right into the summer with them. I made braided friendship bracelets that I first saw on Honestly…WTF blog. These bracelets were too cute not to make so I gathered up my supplies and got started. My first attempts were not the best but I got better as I went along. Remind your friends that summer is right around the corner and let them know you care this May Day but doing something special for them; be it a trinket like this darling bracelet or a simple phone call to someone you haven’t spoken to in a while. Happy May Day!

Here is the tutorial on how to make these simple bracelets.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy May Day! at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

