Scent of Heaven

April 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

There is absolutely nothing better than waking up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee and homemade Cinnamon Rolls. Since I am Gluten-Free, I cannot remember the last time I had a cinnamon roll and I hate to admit it but I have never made them myself. I recently purchased Gluten Free Baking Classics, by Annalise G. Roberts and decided to put my baking skills to the test and make my grandmother proud.

Baking Gluten-Free takes a few extra steps, but if you have to live gf, you know every extra step is worth it. Click here for Annalise’s amazing Cinnamon Roll recipe.  A very important side note: to make the Brown Rice Flour Mix, combine 2 cups extra finely ground Brown rice flour with 2/3 cup Potato Starch and 1/3 cup Tapioca Flour. Measure these 3 ingredients into a large container, put the lid on and shake. This keeps the flour mixture nice and light and Annalise suggests this step so that all her baked goods turn out spectacular. She also recommends spooning the flour mixture into your dry measuring cup and then leveling. I took all of Annalise’s advice into consideration and my Cinnamon Rolls turned out absolutely divine (my husband was not at ALL disappointed). I did however make traditional Cream Cheese Frosting to finish off my rolls. It just didn’t seem right not having extra thick and sweet cream cheese frosting topping these heavenly treats.

Gluten-Free baking is somewhat of a chore but this recipe is a home run. Enjoy!

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Scent of Heaven

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scent of Heaven at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

