Get Organized 1.0

February 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

Anyone who knows me would probably say I am a creature of habit, organization and systems. So, I am embarrassed to admit that the hubby and I have lived in our darling townhome for four years and my laundry closet has sat ignored. Since my unmentionables are easily hidden behind large doors I have gone on pretending that it does not matter if things behind those doors are folded properly, stored in containers with like items, or living on a shelf with no use or need in sight waiting to be tossed or donated.

2011 is the year I’m going to take care of the small things (because too many small things are starting to add up) and get organized. With a trip to Target I was able to begin my quest. I purchased canvas totes in different sizes to store bedding, cleaning supplies, doggy accessories and towels. I was even able to make room for storage containers with craft supplies, gift wrap, sewing utensils and one container for odds and ends. Now my closet looks so pretty I think I actually want to go and do some laundry (ok, not really!).

I can't believe I am actually letting you all witness my mess!

A place for everything and everything in it's place.

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Get Organized 1.0 at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

