Good ol’ Standby

January 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

I absolutely adore having my fingernails painted. It’s something I’ve enjoyed since my early teens and must say I have gotten quite good at it. Because of my affinity for painted finger tips, I’m pretty hard to please when it comes to getting a manicure and therefore prefer to paint them myself (but I’m still human and totally enjoy pampering myself every once in awhile with a mani/pedi). When I don’t have big plans coming up or a special outfit to wear I like to choose a color that works for almost everything in my closet and that color is “You don’t know Jacques” by OPI (pictured on the left). This color takes me through any season and is a welcome accessory to any outfit. While out purchasing a new bottle of my favorite must-have, I recently found an awesome substitute that is long lasting and easy on my wallet, score! “Steel Grey” by Rimmel London (pictured on the right), this color does the trick and I was able to find it a my local drugstore. What’s your go-to color?

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Good ol’ Standby at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

