Home for the Holidays

December 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

My mom's beautiful tree

There is nothing quite like being home for the holidays. I rushed around town getting all my last minute presents purchased and wrapped and made sure everything important was taken care of before we left town and traveled over to  Eastern Washington. We were blessed that the snow held off while we traveled over the pass (since I am a VERY nervous passenger). We arrived yesterday to a Winter Wonderland. All this snow has definitely increased my Christmas Spirit.

Being with my husband, parents and brothers always makes me feel nostalgic and reminds me why I love Christmas so much. My mom always has the house decorated from top to bottom. Her fondness for snowmen is easily recognizable. The house always smells of treats and the fridge is overflowing with goodies. The animals run around like small children hopped up on sugar and time always passes too quickly. The best thing in life is being with the ones you love and creating new memories. I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and may your day be as special as mine.

Christmas Crunch....yum yum!

Just a few of the Snowmen on display at my parents home.

Coco is amused by the simple things in life.

Cookies we made to give to friends.

Martini is ready to join Santa's team.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Home for the Holidays at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

