All that Glitter

December 21, 2010 § 1 Comment

My festive Holiday socks

Last night I participated in a class at the gym that was “Glitter/Bling-Bling” themed. We were celebrating a friends farewell from teaching and she loves things that shine. I really think most girls are attracted to the shiny things in life, aka, Diamonds! Anyways, I’m more of a get down to business and sweat kinda girl when I’m at the gym so my glitter was limited to my festive holiday socks. I think I scored extra points since they have faux fur around the top.

Planning for class tonight made me think how much I love things that glitter and shine and how my Holiday decorating is mostly based around it. I thought I would share all things that glitter and are currently making me smile this Holiday season. What makes you smile?

 

An ornament a friend recently gave me.
A glittery nail polish I found while shopping that I am currently obsessed with.

I don't have a full Nativity Scene yet but this glittery Snow Globe is a good substitute in the mean time.

A sneak peak at the top I am planning on wearing to a New Years Party.

Tagged:

§ One Response to All that Glitter

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All that Glitter at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

