Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow

November 24, 2010 § 1 Comment

This morning I woke up to several inches of snow! As a child this would have called for much celebration followed by many hours spent outside building snow angels and tobogganing. Since those wondrous years are behind me, and I now have way to many responsibilities, my initial reaction was dread and fear as to how I was going to get to work. As I was worrying my cell phone chirped and gave me some of the best news…the office was closed! With a full day off and nowhere to go I was finally able to do a few things that I haven’t gotten around to.

After indulging in many pots of coffee and Live with Regis and Kelly I put on my workout shoes and did a workout DVD that I haven’t done in ages. This was followed by a relaxing shower, more coffee and finally getting a chance to read some magazines that I haven’t had a chance to crack open. All in all, my day was wonderful and relaxing, and I hope those who did have to bare the elements today did so in safety.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

