The Color of Fall

November 14, 2010 § 4 Comments

 

Dress: H&M; Hat: Forever 21; Tights: Hue; Boots: Sam Edelman; Purse: Betsy Johnson Hobo; Watch: Michael Kors; Bracelets and Belt: Gifted; Nail Polish: Black Cherry Chutney, OPI

This past Saturday turned out to be one of those great days where nothing necessarily gets accomplished but when it’s all said and done you go to bed with a real feeling of success. My day started with a Spin class at the gym and ended with great conversation over coffee with friends. The Seattle forecast called for a “chance” of light afternoon rain so I decided to where a dress before the opportunity passed me by. If you have ever been to Seattle you know that once fall hits you should never leave home without an umbrella. To give my purse size leopard print umbrella a rest, I recently purchased this great hat and wanted to put it to the test (as well as channel my inner Lauren Hutton). Needless to say, the hat proved to be a purchase I will not regret any time soon.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to The Color of Fall

  • Erin perkins says:

    As always love your boots! cute post

  • Tresha says:

    I’m so envious of those boots! Bahahahha! Whaaaaa! Why didnt I get my pair. Now I’m searching every where online…still I’m not sure if I can do the heels anymore. I spend a LOT of time chasing my two year old these days. Love your style and what a GREAT hat!

  • Janelle says:

    wow mrs. trendy here….i could never pull someting off like that but you look super. I usually just wore a hoodie sweatshirt and that did the trick for me. hope things are going well for you guys!!

  • Lydia Fink says:

    How adorable are you! I love reading your blog! Makes me smile 🙂 I’m so glad my husband will now enjoy coffee with us (even if he doesn’t drink the actual coffee) Love you!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Color of Fall at Cookies, Couture & Cardio.

meta

